Olympics Day 2 - Men's Football - Egypt v New Zealand
MANCHESTER, UNITED KINGDOM - JULY 29: Mohamed Salah of Egypt celebrates scoring his goal with team mates during the Men's Football first round Group C Match between Egypt and New Zealand on Day 2 of the London 2012 Olympic Games at Old Trafford on July 29, 2012 in Manchester, England. (Photo by Francis Bompard/Getty Images)

Egypt have announced their provisional 35-man squad list for this summer’s World Cup in Russia, reports allAfrica

Head coach Hector Cuper has naturally named national hero Mohamed Salah in the squad with the Liverpool star expected to lead the attacking line for the country.

Also selected are the United States based defender Amro Tarek and the experienced goalkeeper Sherif Ekramy.

Arsenal’s Mohamed Elneny has been surprisingly included, despite being out with an ankle injury right now.

The national team will meet up in Cairo on May 23, before beginning their warm-up match against Kuwait two days later and will then face Colombia in Bergamo, Italy on June 1.

The Pharaohs will later meet Belgium for their final international friendly in Brussels on June 6.

Egypt will be making their first appearance in the World Cup for 28 years and have been drawn in Group A with hosts Russia, Uruguay and Saudi Arabia.

Egypt 35-man provisional World Cup Squad

Goalkeepers: Essam El Hadary (Al Taawoun, Saudi Arabia), Sherif Ekramy (Al Ahly), Mohamed El Shennawy (Al Ahly), Mohamed Awwad (Ismaily), Amer Amer (Al Intag Al Harby)

Defenders: Ahmed Fathy (Al Ahly), Ahmed Elmohamady (Aston Villa, England), Mohamed Abdel Shafy (Al Fateh, Saudi Arabia), Ahmed Hegazi (West Bromwich Albion, England), Omar Gaber (Los Angeles FC, USA), Ali Gabr (West Bromwich Albion, England), Saad Samir (Al Ahly), Karim Hafez (Lens, France), Ayman Ashraf (Al Ahly), Mahmoud Hamdy (Zamalek), Amro Tarek (Orlando City, USA), Hamada Tolba (Al Assiouty)

Midfielders: Mohamed Elneny (Arsenal, England), Abdullah El Said (KuPS, Finland), Mahmoud Abdul Razek “Shikabala” (Al Raed, Saudi Arabia), Mahmoud Hassan “Trezeguet” (Kasimpasa, Turkey), Ramadan Sobhi (Stoke City, England), Tarek Hamed (Zamalek), Hossam Ashour (Al Ahly), Sam Morsy (wigan Athletic, England), Amr Warda (Atromitos, Greece), Moamen Zakaria (Al Ahli Jeddah, Saudi Arabia), Walid Suleiman (Al Ahly), Mahmoud Abdel Aziz (Zamalek)

Forwards: Mohamed Salah (Liverpool, England), Mahmoud Abdel Moneim “Kahraba” (Al Ittihad, Saudi Arabia), Marwan Mohsen (Al Ahly), Amr Gamal (HJK Helsinki, Finland), Ahmed Hassan “Kouka” (Sporting Braga, Portugal), Ahmed Gomaa (Al Masry)