PFA Team of the Year

The preview of PFA Premier League Team of the Year comes with a few surprise exclusions, as Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspurs dominate the final XI, with four players each

Written by Cosmin Mihalescu. April 20, 2017

Star strikers Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Alexis Sanchez, who are both nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award, have missed on the team, while Everton and Liverpool both have one player in the side. No Manchester City or Arsenal players have made the team.

The PFA Premier League Team of the Year is voted for by fellow professional footballers, and this year’s XI is as follows:

Goalkeeper: David de Gea (Man. United)

Defenders: Kyle Walker (Spurs) – David Luiz (Chelsea) – Garry Cahill (Chelsea) – Danny Rose (Spurs)

Midfielders: Dele Alli (Spurs) – N’Golo Kante (Chelsea) – Eden Hazard (Chelsea) – Sadio Mane (Liverpool),

Strikers: Harry Kane (Spurs) – Romelu Lukaku (Everton)