• News

2019 International Champions Cup fixtures unveiled

Getty Images

The International Champions Cup (ICC) is back for another year and today teams discovered who they will be pitted against.

The ICC is a pre-season tournament, now in its seventh year, and will be held across 15 different cities throughout the world. Each competing team will have to play three games over multiple venues.

10 of the participating cities will be in the United States (Los Angeles, Houston, Boston, Bay Area, Tri-State Area, Arlington, Chicago, Washington, Kansas, & Charlotte).

London, Cardiff, Shanghai, Singapore, and Stockholm will be the other locations for the 2019 ICC.

12 teams will compete this summer to take home the ICC crown, with La Liga giants Real Madrid and Atletico Madrid representing Spain.

2018 winners Tottenham will once again compete in the tournament along with fellow Premier League giants Arsenal and Manchester United.

Serie A leaders Juventus will be joined by AS Roma, Inter Milan and AC Milan. While Bayern Munich and Benfica complete the line-up for the 11 European sides.

Mexican side CD Guadalajara will be the sole non-European club in the 2019 ICC.

Three points will be awarded to the winner of a match. Meanwhile, two points will go towards the team that claims a penalty shoot-out win with the losing side taking home a consolation point.

Now the ICC has released their schedule for this summer’s tournament.

2019 International Champions Cup Fixtures

  • AS Roma v Chivas – Tuesday, July 16 (Seatgeek Stadium, Bridgeview, Illinois)
  • Arsenal v FC Bayern – Wednesday, July 17  (Dignity Health Sports Park, Carson, California)
  • Manchester United v Inter – Saturday, July 20 (National Stadium, Singapore)
  • Arsenal v AS Roma – Saturday, July 20 (Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara, California)
  • FC Bayern v Real Madrid – Saturday, July 20 (Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, North Carolina)
  • Benfica v Chivas – Saturday, July 20  (NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas)
  • Juventus v Tottenham Hotspur – Sunday, July 21 (National Stadium, Singapore)
  • Real Madrid v Arsenal – Tuesday, July 23 (Fedex Field, Landover, Maryland)
  • FC Bayern v AC Milan – Tuesday, July 23 (Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas City, Missouri)
  • Chivas v Atletico Madrid – Tuesday, July 23 (Globe Life Park, Arlington, Texas)
  • Juventus v Inter – Wednesday, July 24 (Nanjing Olympic Sports Complex, Nanjing, China)
  • AS Roma v Benfica – Wednesday, July 24  (Red Bull Arena, Harrison, New Jersey)
  • Tottenham v Manchester United – Thursday, July 25 (Hongkou Football Stadium, Shanghai)
  • Real Madrid v Atletico Madrid – Friday, July 26 (MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, New Jersey)
  • AC Milan v Benfica – Sunday, July 28 (Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, Massachusetts)
  • Manchester United v AC Milan – Saturday, August 3 (Principality Stadium, Cardiff, Wales)
  • Tottenham Hotspur v Inter – Sunday, August 4  (Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, London)
  • Atletico Madrid v Juventus – Saturday, August 10 (Friends Arena, Stockholm, Sweden)