Barcelona still ahead of Real at Ballon d’Or trophies

Although Ronaldo won the 2017 Ballon d’Or, Barcelona still found bragging reasons in front of rivals Real Madrid.

The Catalan media Mundo Deportivo wrote after the Ballon d’Or gala, that took place in Paris, that Barcelona has more Ballon d’Or trophies than rivals Real Madrid. Cristiano Ronaldo was awarded his fifth Ballon d’Or last night in Paris, leveling the number of trophies of Lionel Messi.

However, throughout history, Barcelona players have won 11 trophies, compared to the 10 won by Real Madrid players.

Zinedine Zidane, Real Madrid

I don’t see Zidane finding a solution: Mijatovic

According to the former Real Madrid forward, Pedja Mijatovic, Los Blancos coach Zinedine Zidane will suffer a lot in this second era at the club.

Luis Suarez was the first player to win the Ballon d’Or trophy in 1960, followed by Johan Cruyff (1973, 1974), Hristo Stoichkov (1994), Rivaldo (1999), Ronaldinho (2005) and Lionel Messi (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2015).

On the other hand, Real Madrid has ten trophies thanks to Alfredo di Stefano (1957, 1959), Raymond Kopa (1958), Luis Figo (2000), Ronaldo (2002), Fabio Cannavaro (2006) and Cristiano Ronaldo (2013, 2014, 2016 and 2017).

Barcelona and Real Madrid are first in the top of the teams that have given most Ballon d’Or winner to the world. Juventus and AC Milan are behind the two Spanish giants, with eight trophies each.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here