• News

Breaking: Alisson wins the Yashin Trophy

Alisson Becker, Liverpool FC, Premier League
Getty Images

The first edition of Yashin Trophy introduced by France Football to award the best goalkeeper in the last year goes to Alisson Becker.

Alisson won the Champions League with Liverpool the previous season, making a big impact in the title run.

Ter Stegen and Jan Oblak, amongst others, came behind him in a fierce competition.

Lewandowski announced the winner, even though he’s quite often the goalkeeper’s nightmare.

Alisson will now go down in the history books as the first-ever goalkeeper to win the award.