• News

Breaking: Copa America draw completed

copa america, 2020
Getty Images

The new edition of Copa America will take place in Argentina & Colombia in 2020 as the hosts are looking to win the trophy on their own soil.

The 2020 Copa America could be a spectacle, considering that nobody loves football more than Argentinians.

Australia and Qatar will join this year’s edition of Copa as the wildcards.

Here is the full draw of the two groups:

Four teams from each group will advance to the quarter-finals. Once they get there, the teams are seeded according to their group finish.

This means that the first from Group A will face the fourth from Group B, second will matchup with third, and so on.

Brazil are the current champions, having won the competition in the summer of 2019.

However, Messi & co. will give it their all to retain the Copa America glory.

The first match is already a spectacle. Argentina will welcome their hated rivals Chile at El Monumental on June 12, 2020.