• News

How UEFA is preparing for the EURO 2020

Getty Images

Tomorrow marks the “One Year To Go” milestone for the European competition, in a tournament that will take place in 12 different cities.

The EURO 2020 tournament is set to be played from June 12th to July 12th of next year.

This edition will be very special, as it will take place in 12 different European cities.

“Our intention was to host a unique EURO to celebrate the 60 years of the competition, and for the host cities to provide their own local flavor,” said UEFA Events SA CEO Martin Kallen to the official website.

“This is the biggest EURO ever – one which we are bringing even closer to the fans, with seven of the twelve countries hosting EURO matches for the first time.”

“Over the coming days, each of the 12 host cities will present the final tournament to their local population and provide information in relation to various important initiatives,” he added.

“People will see that the tournament is on their doorstep.”

“It will be a unique celebration, and the moment is nowhere to be part of it.”

The 12 host cities are Amsterdam, Baku, Bilbao, Bucharest, Budapest, Copenhagen, Dublin, Glasgow, London, Munich, Rome, and Saint Petersburg.