• News

Man United vs Chelsea: Confirmed lineups as Ronaldo and Rashford start for Red Devils

Getty Images

The two Premier League giants have released their official lineups for the upcoming game.

Manchester United will host Chelsea in a Premier League match at Old Trafford. The Red Devils are hoping to bounce back from their back-to-back defeats against Arsenal and Liverpool.

Ralf Rangnick has made only one change to the starting XI that lost 3-1 against Arsenal last week. Marcos Rashford starts ahead of Jadon Sancho, playing alongside Cristiano Ronaldo, Bruno Fernandes, and Anthony Elanga in United’s attacking line.

Go further with the #1 trusted leader in VPN

Man Utd vs Chelsea: Official lineups

Here are the two side’s confirmed XIs for the game.

Man United XI: De Gea, Dalot, Lindelof, Varane, Alex Telles, McTominay, Matic, Elanga, Bruno Fernandes, Rashford, Ronaldo.

Chelsea XI: Mendy, James, Thiago Silva, Rudiger, Azpilicueta, Kante, Jorginho, Alonso, Mount, Werner, Havertz.

Chelsea will start the game with two changes to the lineup that beat West Ham 1-0 last Sunday.

Reece James and Antonio Rudiger will make their returns from injury as they replace Trevoh Chalobah and Ruben Loftus-Cheek.

Chelsea hope to keep their five-point lead over fourth-place Arsenal, who have been brilliant in their last two games. Let’s see if Thomas Tuchel’s men can push Man United toward their third consecutive defeat.