Remembering the last five African Champions

The 2019 AFCON starts on Friday, making it the perfect time to remember the previous five winners of the competition.

Egypt will host the 32nd edition of the Africa Cup of Nations this summer, while the Cameroon National Team are the title holders, after winning 2-1 against this year’s hosts in the Final in Gabon two years ago.

Football Diaries: A history of football rules

Change is the only constant. It is evident when you look into the history of the most popular sport in the world. Throughout its...

The competition will be held from 21 June to 19 July 2019, it will be the first African Championship to be held during the summer and it will be expanded from 16 to 24 teams.

Let’s take a look into the past five AFCON champions, with Egypt being the most decorated country with seven championships in the history of the competition.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here