Remembering the past winners of Copa America

2004 Copa America – Brazil

diego maradona, gimnasia

Report: Maradona loses first game with Gimnasia

Diego Maradona lost his first game as manager of Gimnasia. On his return to management, things are not going to plan for Diego Maradona. The Argentine...

Brazil won the 41st edition of Copa America in the summer of 2004, beating Argentina in a real thriller of a final.

Is was all-square three minutes from full-time, when Cesar Delgado netted for La Albiceleste to hand them a huge advantage in the dying moments of the game.

Adriano was Brazil’s hero, scoring a last gasp equalizer in the 90+3 minute. The winner was decided on penalties, as Brazil won 4-2 to add the Copa America to the World Cup crown from 2002.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here