Remembering the past winners of Copa America

2011 Copa America – Uruguay

Neymar, Brazil

Tite: “Neymar is happy in the Brazil squad”

Brazil boss Tite insists Neymar is happy representing the national team amid his difficult circumstances with Paris Saint-Germain at the moment.

The 2011 Copa America in Argentina was the only time in the previous five editions of the South American Championship when La Abliceleste didn’t manage to reach the final.

Uruguay and Paraguay met in the decider at the Monumental Stadium, where Luis Suarez’s opener and Diego Forlan’s brace secured a 3-0 win for the Uruguayans.

They won their 15th title, becoming the most decorated national team in Copa America’s history.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here