Salah wins his fifth award of the season

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah has been voted the PFA fans’ 2017/18 Premier League player of the year award in what is his fifth accolade of this season, reports the club website

The Egyptian forward won the award by a big margin over fellow nominees Kevin De Bruyne, Harry Kane, David De Gea, Eden Hazard and Raheem Sterling, with 89% of the votes going in Salah’s favour.

The 25-year-old has also won four PFA fans’ Premier League of the month awards this season.

Tammy Abraham, Chelsea

Didier Drogba reckons Tammy Abraham learnt from him

Chelsea legend Didier Drogba believes Tammy Abraham picked up a few tricks by watching him in training during his days at the club.

Salah has currently scored an incredible 44 goals in his debut campaign at Liverpool and has won the following individual awards:

  • PFA Players’ Player of the Year.
  • FWA Footballer of the Year.
  • Premier League Player of the Season.
  • Liverpool Player and Fans Player of the Year.

Salah will be hoping to cap off his incredible year by helping Liverpool defy the odds and defeat Real Madrid in this week’s Champions League final.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here