Ten countries want to host the next Women’s World Cup

According to FIFA, nine countries and a joint bid between two nations want to host the 2023 edition of the biggest women’s tournament in the planet.

At least ten countries have expected their desire to host the 2023 edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

After the success of the tournament in France this summer, nine nations, and a joint bid want to host the competition.

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Japan, New Zealand, and South Africa all want to be the new hosts.

Meanwhile, South Korea and North Korea are expressing a joint bid for the tournament.

According to FIFA: “All ten MAs have received the overview of the bidding process (including updated high-level hosting requirements) and will have until 2 September 2019 to confirm their participation.”

“Furthermore, up until the deadline for bid submissions, any member association wishing to join an existing bid will be permitted to do so provided that it also submits a bidding registration to FIFA.”

“As was the case for the FIFA World Cup 2026 bidding, FIFA will implement a fair and transparent process, which will include a clear evaluation model as well as a concrete commitment to sustainability and human rights,” the organization added.

Steph Houghton, Manchester City, Manchester United

Houghton looks to create more history with the City Women

Manchester City and Manchester United are set to play in the Women's Super League this Saturday, and for skipper Steph Houghton this is a great opportunity to create history.

“All bid books will be published in full on FIFA.com on December 2019.”



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here