• Top List

Top 5 players who have played for both AC Milan and Inter

FC Internazionale Milano v AC Milan - Serie A
Getty Images

4. Zlatan Ibrahimovic

The Swedish striker is the only player on the list who has won the Serie A with both Milanese clubs.

Ibra, who was never known for his loyalty, joined Inter from their arch-rivals Juventus back in 2006 and won the Serie A in each of the three seasons he spent with the Nerrazurri.

He left Inter for Barcelona in 2009, but his misunderstandings with Pep Guardiola saw him back in Milano only one year later – this time in the red and black shirt of AC Milan.

Zlatan scored 56 goals in his two seasons with the Rossoneri and won the Serie A once again, in 2011.

Ibrahimovic won the Capocannoniere award for the best goalscorer in the league with both clubs and is the only player in the history to do so.