• News

Who will be The Best Men’s Player?

Cristiano Ronaldo, The Best FIFA
Getty Images

Virgil van Dijk, Lionel Messi, and Cristiano Ronaldo are the three finalists for The Best FIFA Men’s Player of the 2018-2019 season.

MILAN, ITALY.- The Teatro Alla Scala is getting ready because tomorrow the biggest names in the world of football will be attending The Best FIFA Football Awards 2019 ceremony.

During the event fans will know who are the best footballers in the following categories: Men’s Player, Men’s Goalkeeper, Men’s Coach, Women’s Player, Women’s Goalkeeper, Women’s Coach, the FIFA Puskas Award, the FIFA Fan Award, and the FIFPro World 11 for men and women.

The award’s winner all fans are dying to know is the best men footballer of the 2018-2019 season, where three candidates have been shortlisted: Virgil van Dijk from Liverpool, Lionel Messi from Barcelona, and Cristiano Ronaldo from Juventus.

Last year Real Madrid’s Luka Modric was the winner, after his fantastic participation in the FIFA World Cup and with Los Merengues in all the tournaments played.

But this year the Croatian was not even shortlisted in the initial ten-men list.

The best goalkeeper in the world will also be announced and the three finalists are Alisson from Liverpool, Ederson from Manchester City and Marc-Andre ter Stegen from Barcelona.

And the best coach in football will also be announced as City’s Pep Guardiola, Reds’ Jurgen Klopp, and Tottenham Hotspur’s Mauricio Pochettino are competing for the prestigious award.

The Puskas Award will also be delivered to the most beautiful goal of the season. Messi is once again nominated for his goal against Real Betis on March 17, 2019.

River Plate’s Juan Fernando Quintero scored a beautiful goal against Racing on February 10 of this year.

While Daniel Zsori from Debrecen scored a beauty against Ferencvaros on February 16.

The Teatro Alla Scala was business as normal on Saturday, as the opera L’Elisir D’Amore was played yesterday.

Sunday was workday for the preparations ahead of the ceremony, including putting up fences around Piazza Della Scala where the green carpet will start and some lucky fans have been invited to attend.

Who will be chosen this year’s FIFA The Best?