• News

Who will be The Best Women’s Player?

United States
Getty Images

Lucy Bronce from England, and American players Alex Morgan and Megan Rapinoe are competing to be chosen The Best Women’s Player.

MILAN, ITALY.- The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony is set to start tomorrow night at the Teatro Alla Scala in this city in the North of Italy.

And as everyone is looking forward to the men’s result, there are three interesting categories who football fans will love: the women’s awards.

English footballer Lucy Bronze has been selected as a finalist in The Best FIFA Women’s Player category, where she will have a difficult time fighting for the award with FIFA Women’s World Cup winners, Americans footballers Alex Morgan and Megan Rapinoe.

In the best goalkeeper category, Chilean Christiane Endler has been selected as a finalist alongside Hedvig Lindahl from Sweden and Sari van Veenendaal from the Netherlands.

And the last female category is to select who the best coach of the 2018-2019 season is: Back-to-back FIFA Women’s World Cup champion Jill Ellis, Phil Neville from England or Sarina Wiegman from the Netherlands.

Who will be selected as The Best?